

List of former Councilmembers, Commissioners & City Staff:

1983:

BARBARA MOUTON
2575 Emmett Way
East Palo Alto, CA 94303
324-4892

Mayor

2. James Blakey

Vice Mayor

- 3. FRANK J. "OMOWALE" SATTERWHITE 1814 FRANKLIN STREET, SUITE 720 OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA 94612 (510) 763-4120 x209
- 4. Ruben Abrica

Councilmember

5. Gertrude Wilks

Councilmember

Personnel Commission

Carmelita D. Oakes David Pacheco Keisha Williams Sharifa Wilson Tomasyne Lightfoot Wilson

2415 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303 - Telephone 650-853-3100 - Fax 650-853-3115

Staff

Frederic c. Howell Robert w. Johnson City Manager City Attorney

James E. White Rusell Averhart

City Manager/Finance Director Assistant to the City Manager

April, 1986

Barbara Mouton

Mayor

James Blakey, Jr.

Vice Mayor

Ruben Abrica John Bostic Council Member Council Member

Warnell Coats

Council Member

Planning Commission (Formed and Approved December 8, 1986)

Melvin Harris

Chair

Tikisa Anderson

Vice Chair

Onyango Bashir

Duane Bay

John Chavez

Midge Dorn

Joseph Goodwill

(Now deceased)

Makini Roach

(Alternate)

Staff

Frederic A. Howell

City Manager

Robert W. Johnson

City Attorney

Jesse Smith, III

Director of Public Works

Rod D. Barger

Senior Planner, Zoning Hearing officer

Naming of Deputy City Clerk on January 5, 1987 (to replace outgoing City Clerk Frederic Howell)

James E. White

R

Russell Averhart

January 1986 and 1987

Boards and Commissions

Rent Stabilization:

Fred Holbrooks

Bill Karp

Ruth Brown

Arts and Culture

Bomani Siwatu Mosi Mirembe Marilyn Sherzer

Human Services

Benjamin Ahmad Fleta Mae Bigsby

August 1987

Stanley H. Hall

City Clerk